Graduation goggles!!

I haven’t written in quite some time due to exams. So I’m going to write on something that I have been going through lately.
Graduation Goggles was a term that I heard in HIMYM, and little did I know that some day, the same two words would break my heart.
It’s funny how entertainment shows end up teaching us important lessons in life. I just got done with my college life one week ago, and only now do I realize how much I miss it. I have been crying that i have left so many of the good things behind but, i cherish this moment as well!!

This was my first experience away from home, all alone, and it completely freaked me out. I was very sceptical and unsure about it. I had no idea what I was getting into, but looking back at three years ago, it is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

It was three years full of Fights, Project Deadlines, Cursing the college and it’s strict rules, Making friends, Loosing people, Cribbing over each and every thing, Complaining about how the teacher’s don’t understand our point of view, etc. but in the end, it all ended up making me a much stronger and focussed woman.

Hostel life was the thing that I dreaded the most in my final year. I had never lived in the hostel ever before, and I didn’t know how would I survive with a deadline of 10:00 P.M., Roll Calls, Care takers everything. But in the end, I made friends who turned into family. We fought, we laughed, we made insane memories, we stood by each other in times of troubles, it was amazing :’)❤

There is one line in Rang De Basanti that perfectly describes College life in One Sentence :

“College di gate de is taraf hum life ko nachate hai … te duji taraf life humko nachati hai..”

Three years ago when I entered the gates of GLS, I was an immature 17 year old who didn’t know what she wanted to do in life, but now as I leave this college, I am a mature woman who knows exactly what she wants to do with her life.
It was an honour studying in an institution like this and having such amazing colleagues and professors 🙂 One of the best decisions I’ve ever made and I will be eternally grateful to my Family for trusting and respecting my decisions❤
I’m really gonna miss this place,

I’m gonna miss my college days :’) 

I would like to end it with a quote that: 

” The First Step, Towards Getting Somewhere Is To Decide That You Are Not Going To Stay Where You Are”
-T

Leave a Reply

